New Home!

Hi friends,

I’m sure you’ve all been wondering what I’ve been up to. Well, the short summary is that Brad and I successfully moved into our new home in Chicago. We LOVE our apartment, our neighbors, living in the city, and living near family (who have recently gotten us out of several binds). Not everything was smooth sailing but the move and settling in has probably gone as well as it could.

I spent last week applying for one job (it was a five-step application) and finally got an offer on Friday! So I am going to be working with an after school program in a neighborhood on the south side with one of the highest rates of poverty and crime in the city. I will have twenty-two kiddos to love on and care for. Don’t worry: I will share more details about our move and my new job in the future.

Most of all, I wanted to point you to my new site: justsimplicity.net. I’m hoping to make this a more focused blog on living simply and promoting social justice, so invite your friends to read. I’m going to be posting there every day – God willing – with practical ways to make the small steps to impacting the world. So check it out! I’d also appreciate any suggestions of things you would like to read about!

I’m hoping to keep up this site too and write about more personal topics here.

3 Responses to “New Home!”

  1. Emily Clark Says:

    Congrats on the move and new job!!

  2. misty Says:

    glad you see you posted again.. glad that the move is done and you guys are more or less settled!! (enviable b/cs we’re just starting the stinky process of moving!) i can’t wait to hear more about your job and to visit the new site… looking forward to your insight!

  3. mitten vinyl Says:

    That is very important section. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

