So I’m not a complete failure

dsc_0009.jpg

These lovely tomatoes are from my garden (okay, 3 of them are from Brad’s great aunt’s garden), so at least I am getting a few tomatoes. I think tomorrow I will go down to the farmer’s market, get a big bushel, and then start canning. At least that’s the plan.

The mulch got delivered today, I swear the pile is as big as our car! So I am heading out to the garden off and on to work on laying more cardboard and such. It’s so freaking hot outside and it doesn’t help that last night at small group we were swapping brown recluse stories. I have seen several of these creepy little creatures in the garden so I am wearing jeans, a long sleeve shirt, boots, and gloves when I work out there.

I have to admit that lately I’ve been craving junk food and caved on Saturday night because we spent the day in Fayetteville and didn’t get home until 8:00, so we picked up a pizza on the way home. Sometimes making everything from scratch gets so exhausting, not to mention the dirty dishes and messy counters that overtake my kitchen. I’m hoping that this week I will be a little more organized in the food department.

dsc_0006.jpg

Reina and Finn enjoying watermelon from the Farmers’ Market.

2 Responses to “So I’m not a complete failure”

  1. Julia Says:

    mmm pizza sounds so good right now🙂 I’m trying to cook a lot this week, I wish we could have a grill so I wouldn’t have to turn on the oven/stove so often! It’s so hot outside! Your tomatoes look great!

  2. Dausta Says:

    That’s a first for me…the dogs enjoying the watermelon. I like the picture and the tomatoes look scrumptious….


Leave a Reply

