Nifty Gifties

Tuesday I received a vast assortment of wonderful things. The first was this little beauty:

dsc_0043.jpg

Now you may wonder why, if we don’t have kids, I would be so excited about a car seat. Well, this car seat will save me many an awkward situation. Often, when I go to pick up girls for Right Start, they either don’t have a car seat, don’t have one that fits, or have left their car seat with some one else. In those cases I simply cannot drive the kids or I would probably be ticketed. So now I will always have one in the car! Plus it’s so super clean and nice – a lot of times donations are the worn-out things but I feel so blessed to have received something that looks brand new!

So I thought the day couldn’t get any better until I came home mid-afternoon and saw these:

dsc_0044.jpg

Nope, they are not from my husband (though he is still super sweet and wonderful) but from two of his friends that he has been working on a huge project with. They wanted to thank me for being so supportive to him while he has been working so much on this project. That was so thoughtful and unexpected!

When I finally came home after about 3 hours of driving and 3 hours of Right Start groups at around 10:00pm, this little number was sitting on the counter:

Woohoo! I have been making smoothies all week!

So in case you can’t tell, gifts are my love language and Tuesday was a nice surprising day because of the unexpected gifts I received.

One Response to “Nifty Gifties”

  1. Julia Says:

    happy package day!😀


Leave a Reply

