Weekend Catch-up

Oh, my little goal chart in the corner there is so very, very sad because I was a slacker over the weekend and didn’t get up early (though I was up by 7:00 every day) or post. Blah. I’m blaming it on the fact that I was feeling a bit under the weather.

Saturday was a busy day for me, however. I spent the morning at a women’s retreat at my church where I had a table set up to advertise Right Start. It was honestly a waste of my time because there weren’t very many women there and none of them were really interested in mentoring. That was a bit frustrating, but oh well, what can you do. I just wish sometime that our church was a bit more community focused – loving the poor and all. I try not to be critical of that because all churches are going to have their issues. The only thing I can do is pray and try to be a voice of change (though this also makes me nervous because I am young and a woman).

Saturday afternoon a friend and I went to visit one of our Right Start girls who had moved to Tulsa. It was a really good reunion and she and her little girl seem to be doing really well. That’s encouraging to see.

dsc_0011.jpg

Sunday was a bit more restful. Brad and I were both serving in church so we were there from 8 to 12. Then we had some down time before visiting another church service with friends of ours and then enjoying dinner with a couple from the church who are moving to South Korea in a few weeks. They made Korean lettuce wraps which were delicious, and Brad and I got to take a jar of Kimchi home!🙂

So, not much else to write about so I thought I’d show you what I’ve been enjoying:

Reading…

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Watching…

House Season 2

Drinking…

Naked Juice – smoothies made completely with fruit. Very, very good and good for you.

Wearing…

My new shoes (after the ones the dog ate) – Merrell’s I found at TJ Maxx for cheap!

Leave a Reply

