The end of ’07

I made Waldorf Salad for dinner tonight. It looked like something we would like. It was terrible. In fact I would have preferred to eat each of the ingredients separately. Oh well. Now we know we don’t like Waldorf Salad. Luckily Brad had whipped together a chili concoction for lunch so he ate that, and I am munching on apple slices.

I am officially working at the Ranch now. We got a desk from IKEA while we were in Chicago for Christmas, and I put it together in the Community Ministries office (there are four of us in that little room) today. Then I started working on a database that we desperately need in order to keep track of our volunteers and participants. Brad is going to build it for us in his spare time. He is such a sweetheart.🙂

I’m exhausted and it’s only 6:00pm. I think there is something wrong with me because I run out of energy very quickly. I’m making it a goal for 2008 to take vitamins, eat 5 servings of fruits & veggies each day, and walk 30 min. every day in order to attempt to increase my energy level. I hope it works.

I’m looking forward to 2008. I think it will be great.

Leave a Reply

