New Year’s

Well I rang in the new year by puking. Bleh. I think I caught the flu bug that has been going around so I was pretty sick most of the day yesterday. Unfortunately Brad and I were scheduled to babysit for our friends all day long. Brad did most of the work and I laid on the couch and told him what to do (“I think that cry means he’s thirsty.”) My husband was wonderful! We had one-year old twins and their three-year old brother to look after. The kids were great and everything went pretty smoothly. I enjoyed watching Brad cuddle little Jacob.

img_0011.jpg

One of my goals this year is to take a photo every day so here is the one from January 1. Sadly, I took it on my iPhone and I can’t figure out how to turn in the right way.  I’m blaming it on the fact that I still feel sick and yucky. I’m going to go take a nap.

Leave a Reply

