I’m back!

I know, I know. I’m an inconsistent blogger. Sometimes it just feels like there’s nothing to write about. And sometimes there are things I want to write about but I can’t because it’s information that is not open to the public. For example, the last couple of months the hubby and I have been discussing moving…to Chicago! And now things are finally put together enough that I can share that with everyone.

No info on when we will be moving. Our house here in AR has been on the market for 3 weeks now, and only a few people have looked at it, always, of course when the house is in somewhat of a shambles. Bleh. But the weather is getting warmer and most people move in the summer, so I’m hoping that things are going to start to pick up and maybe we’ll have an offer soon. That’s just a hope. I’m trying to be realistic and plan for a move more like May-July. But still hoping it might be sooner. End of May would be wonderful!

Our plans are either to buy my grandparents’ house – my grandfather passed away last year and my grandmother just a couple of weeks ago – or to buy a house more in the “inner city” on the West side of Chicago. I am heading up to Chi-town this coming Tuesday to look at houses and get pre-approved for a loan – fun stuff. I’ll be leaving poor hubby at home as he has tons and tons of work to do. But I’ll be taking plenty of pictures!!  I’m also going to visit two churches: Lawndale Community Church and River City Community Church. We are leaning more towards Lawndale because we love their connection to the Christian Community Development Association and what they are doing in the community. It mostly depends on where our house is, because I want to be living in the community where my church is located.

Anyway, this whole thing is going to be a long process, so I’m trying to be patient and just enjoy the ride. I know God will lead us to the right house and sell our house at the right time. I have plenty of work to do tying up loose ends with Right Start and making sure that the kids in Community Ministries are taken care of.

Leave a Reply

