Somebody Buy Our House!

I’m getting anxious/excited/hopeful about our house selling now that the weather has warmed up a bit. Since it is Spring Break, I’m hoping that people will come look at our house this week. Thursday night last week the hubby and I spent several hours doing stuff around the house. It looks almost perfect now. I am finally done with those blasted closet doors – they are up and painted. The only thing I think we could work on is the yard/landscaping. That’s a difficult thing to tackle when you have three dogs that love digging holes.

This weekend was pretty mellow: Brad and I went to Fayetteville, to the library, the yarn store, Kohl’s, and then Chili’s for dinner. Then we went to the movie theater, which we never do (we had a gift card), to see Vantage Point. It was good, very entertaining and lots of action. There didn’t really seem to be a point to the movie, and I like movies with”points,” but as Brad says, “Sometimes you have to enjoy art for art’s sake.” The cinematography and editing were extraordinary.

I also knit a lot over the weekend, but I’ll have to post about that later because my most recent project is a gift. I discovered that I really enjoy starting projects, but I have a hard time finishing them. I think I lose interest. I am in the midst of four projects now, and I think I’m going to start a new one today.

One Response to “Somebody Buy Our House!”

  1. Melanie Says:

    Hi,
    I am praying for your house to sell.
    Much love,
    Melanie


Leave a Reply

