Wal-Mart is doing something good

So I’m not sure if I can bash Wal-Mart since I live right next to Bentonville, Wal-Mart World Headquarters, but I’m not always such a fan of the store. Today, however, I will refrain from bashing and comment on something I appreciate:

“As part of Earth Month 2008, Wal-Mart will be giving away a million custom-made reusable shopping bags on Saturday, April 19 at 8AM Local Time.*

If, like me, you try not to grace the doors of Wally World, you might want to hit up Sam-Walton-land on Saturday, April 19th. I’m always game for free things and can use another shopping bag.

Leave a Reply

