Book suggestions?

I am in the midst of three or four very good, very deep, make-you-think non-fiction books. But I realized last night that reading unChristian before I go to bed, probably won’t help me relax but just stir up lots of thoughts. I am in desperate need for some light reading. Last year, I really enjoyed reading Eldest by Christopher Paolini, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer, One Small Boat by Kathy Harrison, and Daughter of the Saints by Dorothy Allred Solomon. Any suggestions?

Posted in books. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Book suggestions?”

  1. nylusmilk Says:

    i’d recommend anything by roald dahl.🙂 also, the curious incident of the dog in the night-time by mark haddon and stardust by neil gaiman are wonderful light reads.

  2. Julia Says:

    I’ve been reading a bunch of Jodi Piccoult books, and while they aren’t always “light” in subject matter, they are very fast reads and very compelling page turners. My favorites so far are Nineteen Minutes and My Sisters Keeper.


Leave a Reply

