Current Interests

Eating

Organic clementines: I found a these at the natural food store where I shop, so I bought ten! Clementines are my favorite winter treat. Since I hadn’t seen them in the store, I figured that they just weren’t growing organic clementines yet. Lucky day!

Interesting sidenote: those stickers on fruit with numbers on them actually mean something.

“The numbers tell you how the fruit was grown. Conventionally grown fruit has four digits; organically grown fruit has five and starts with a nine; genetically engineered has five numbers and starts with an eight.” (Food & Wine, April 2006)

Drinking

Seltzer water: For some reason I became addicted to this stuff on the plane rides back from Cali. I don’t think I’ve had a drop of soda since I started drinking this. It quenches my need for bubbly liquid that makes you burp. And it means I’ve been drinking more water.

Listening to

MIKA! Man, I love this guy. His music is just pure fun. Brad and I listened to this album, Life in Cartoon Motion, a bunch of times on Rhapsody, before I ended up just buying it. This music is great for pumping up loud and dancing (or in my case, motivating myself to enjoy cleaning the house). He has a really fun music video on YouTube called Grace Kelley. Go watch it – now. You’ll be smiling for awhile.

Watching

Battlestar Galactica: I finally gave in. So many friends have been recommending this show to us that I added it to my NetFlix list. I got in 3 discs last week and watched all three yesterday (while knitting I might add – I’m not a total bum). It’s a sci-fi show but the characters are very realistic. Plus, the plotline is really creative. I must say, I’m impressed. Congrats, friends. You recommend well.

Leave a Reply

