Handmade: Baby Booties

I was working on another project that I cannot post here yet because it is a gift, but I had almost a whole skein of yarn leftover. This is Mission Falls 1824 Wool, which is a 100% merino superwash. It is wonderfully soft and so fun to work with because it is so thick and knits up so quickly. So I decided to knit some baby booties with the leftover. The pattern is Ruth’s Perfect Baby Booties from Ruth over at knit on my cat. I love this pattern! I finished one in about two hours, but it’s not completely done. There are eyelets under the cuff to thread a cord or ribbon through so I think I’m going to make an i-cord ended with poms in a baby blue color. I started the second bootie but ran out of yarn so I’m going to have to make a trip to the store tomorrow. I may also pick up this yarn in blue to do the cords and also do a hat in blue and tan. A nice little set, but unless someone I like a lot has a baby shower soon, these will be saved for future bambinos.

Right now, these are the only babies I have…they can be just as fussy as the real thing.🙂

Leave a Reply

